Samantha Ebersold, Retired Chief Justice Judith
Kaye, Alisa White, and Caitlin Willey
BYC Member, Jordan Gross with
Director, Katrina Charland
Alisa White, winner of the 2013 Judge Jordan
Memorial Award Scholarship, with BYC
Co-Chairperson, Tom Spina.
Graduates of the 2013 Training Program
Richard Sweeney and Gabriela Sanders
Laura Hooper, Richard Sweeney, and Gabriela Sanders
Member info:
Youth Court members have been trained to perform
all of the various courtroom roles: judge, jury
foreperson, clerk, defense advocate,
prosecution/community advocate, and victim

Being a trained member requires an elevated level
of commitment to the Youth Court program.
Members have participated in an extensive training
program and are placed on a rotating schedule and
are expected to carry out their duties in Youth Court,
whereas jurors are not required to participate in the
training and are not on a regular schedule. Jurors
can volunteer as their schedules allow.

2018 BYC Scholarship Winners:
Judge Wenger Memorial Award - Moeka Suzuki
Judge Jordan Memorial Scholarship -
First place - Moeka Suzuki
Second place - Ryan Fisk
Congratulations Moeka and Ryan on your
outstanding achievements!

2019 National Merit Scholarship semi-finalists:
Ethan Royka - Bethlehem Central High School
Liam Karl - Bethlehem Central High School
Zachary Huang - Albany Academy  
2018 Judge Jordan Memorial Scholarship winners,
Moeka Suzuki and Ryan Fisk with Officer Mike
Berben, President of the Police Benevolent